Saving Settings to Memory and Using Saved Settings

You can save customized settings and then select the saved settings whenever you want to use them.
  1. Turn on the projector and display an image.
  2. Press the Menu button.
  3. Select the Settings menu and press Enter.


  4. Select the Memory setting and press Enter.


    Note: You can also access this screen by pressing the Memory button on the remote control.
  5. Select one of the following options:
    • Memory: Saves or loads various settings; you can save up to 10 different memories
      Note: The following settings are saved: all settings from the Image menu, the Scale setting from the Signal menu, the Brightness Settings from the Settings menu, and the Edge Blending, Black Level, and Color Matching settings from the Extended menu.
    • Lens Position: Saves or loads settings related to the lens such as the lens shift, focus, zoom, and distortion adjustment settings; you can save up to 10 different memories
    • Geometry Correction: Saves or loads any adjustments made in the Geometry Correction setting in the Settings menu; you can save up to 3 different memories
    You see this screen:


  6. Select one of the following options:
    • Load Memory: Overwrites your current settings with saved settings
    • Save Memory: Saves your current settings to memory
      Note: A memory name that has already been used is indicated by a blue mark. Saving over a previously saved memory overwrites the settings with your current settings.
    • Erase Memory: Erases the selected memory settings
    • Rename Memory: Renames a saved memory
    • Reset Memory: Resets the name and settings of a saved memory
      Note: To reset all saved memories of all types, select Reset All Memories in the Reset menu.
  7. Press Menu or Esc to exit.
Was this page helpful? Yes or No.
Privacy Policy | Your California Privacy Rights | Terms of Use