Turning Off the Operation Time Out Setting

The Operation Time Out setting causes the LCD screen to return to the Home screen after a few minutes of inactivity. This feature is enabled by default, but you can turn it off.
Note: This setting can be locked by an administrator. If you cannot access this setting, contact your administrator for assistance.
  1. Press the  home button, if necessary.
  2. Select Settings > General Settings > Basic Settings > Operation Time Out.
  3. Select Off.