Projector Reset Options - Reset Menu

You can reset most of the projector settings if necessary.



Setting Options Description
Reset Memory Resets the saved names and settings in the Save Memory list
Refresh Mode Timer

Start

Select Start to clear an afterimage that remains in the projected image and turn off the projector after the time specified in the Timer screen. Press any button to cancel Refresh Mode.
Light Source Calibration Run Now

Run Periodically

Schedule Settings

Selects options to perform light source calibration to maintain the color balance of the projected image
Run Now: Select On to start light source calibration now. Make sure the projector has been turned on for at least 20 minutes for maximum accuracy.
Note: You may not be able to start calibration depending on the environmental temperature.

Run Periodically: Select On to perform calibration every 100 hours of usage

Schedule Settings: Goes to the Schedule Settings screen

Reset All Config Resets most of the projector settings to their defaults*
Reset All (Factory Default) Resets all projector settings to their defaults.** You may need to enter your password.
*You cannot reset the following settings using the Reset All Config option:
  • Input Signal
  • Memory
  • Content Playback
  • User's Logo
  • Display Background
  • Startup Screen
  • Color Uniformity
  • Color Matching
  • Schedule Settings
  • Language
  • Date & Time
  • Network menu items
  • Light Source Hours
  • Password
  • Password Protection settings
**You cannot reset the following settings using the Reset All (Factory Default) option:
  • Light Source Hours
  • Password
  • Password Protection settings
Was this page helpful? Yes or No.
Privacy Policy | Your California Privacy Rights | Terms of Use