Changing the Auto Erase Settings (WF-C879R)

Your product can automatically delete data after it completes a print or copy job with the Auto Erase Memory Setting option. The following data is erased after each job:
Note: Enabling this option may affect the performance of your product.
  1. Press the  home button, if necessary.
  2. Select Settings > General Settings > System Administration > HDD Erase Settings. You see a screen like this:


  3. Select the Auto Erase Memory Setting field to turn the setting on.
  4. Press the  home button to return to the home screen.
Was this page helpful? Yes or No.
Privacy Policy | Your California Privacy Rights | Terms of Use